Friday 6.3.16 pace run

7:03/miles

Happy Friday!

Had a 6 mile pace run this afternoon on the training schedule.  I want to try and pay more attention to the pace runs this time around, I feel like I kind of just looked at the mileage and ran it last schedule for the Ogden Marathon.  But, with the sub 3:05:00 Boston qualifying time requirement for my age group, I need to really take the schedule more seriously this time around.  For the most part, it felt good.  I was pretty winded near the end there, probably didn’t help having the sun out in full force this afternoon.  I was sweating more than Mike Tyson in a spelling bee to say the least.

Well, tomorrow is a 13 miler.  Going to try and knock it out early before the sun shows back up again.

Author: UTAHBEARDEDRUNNER

I'm 30 years young, father of two dogs that run the house. I enjoy all the little things in life, like running, snowboarding, reading, yard work, camping, hiking, & binge watching The Office on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

