Saturday 6/25/16 16 miler

Well, with my 30th birthday coming up next Friday, my plan is to knock out a 30 miler the morning of my birthday.  My original plan was to only lay down 8 this morning.  But, only being able to sleep til 0400 and my mind 5,000 other places, I decided to lace up and escape.  Beautiful morning, little chilled which has been quite the change of running temps I have been going through this week when I have been getting home from work (90’s, blahhhh).  Threw in some hills to spice up the run, and boy do my legs feel the mixed up route.

image1

Love that elevation gain!  Sure was nice to just get out and take it easy without going straight for the kill and getting winded.

Author: UTAHBEARDEDRUNNER

I'm 30 years young, father of two dogs that run the house. I enjoy all the little things in life, like running, snowboarding, reading, yard work, camping, hiking, & binge watching The Office on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

