Ogden Marathon 2017

PRAY FOR SUN

Well… here goes nothin’.

My little brother had bought a full marathon bib, and due to an injury, he is unable to run the marathon this year.  It’s sad, because I know he wanted to redeem himself from when he tried to run it 3 years ago and had a bad outing.  He asked if I wanted to swoop on it and give it a go, I told him no, but he said yes, so no meant yes, and now I have his entry.

Two weekends ago I knocked out twenty miles, and 12 this past weekend to taper, so we will see how all this goes.  I haven’t been on any kind of schedule due to my walking boot and injury since the beginning of March.  My runs have been hovering in the 8:30-9:30 minute mile range, and the leg still just doesn’t seem right.

YOLO.

Author: UTAHBEARDEDRUNNER

I'm 30 years young, father of two dogs that run the house. I enjoy all the little things in life, like running, snowboarding, reading, yard work, camping, hiking, & binge watching The Office on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

